Checking In, Seeking Flow

Hello all! It’s been a harsh New York winter, but despite the cold there’s been a fire burning inside of me and I’ve been busy like a mad scientist pursuing all of my jewelry goals for the new year! Though I am about to pull my hair out trying to get my first jewelry tutorial uploaded to youtube, I have been cranking out wire wraps at a steady clip so far this year and I love the direction my new collection is going! Lots of really charming little minis are now in the shop and I’m about to finish up the first showstopper of the year! I am working with a theme for this new series, and it’s FLOW of course! By that I mean the visual aesthetic and also the mental state of being in “the zone,” that optimal creative consciousness that almost everyone has experienced at some point in their lives.

If you’ve got the time, and haven’t already, check out this popular TED talk which explains more.

I have found lots of ways of tapping into this state, from wire wrapping, to spinning poi, to brewing a perfect pot of tea! How do you find your flow state? Let me know in the comments! I am super excited that this will be the focus for my new collection, and I hope that it might bring a little more flow into your world!

One thought on “Checking In, Seeking Flow

  1. I can’t wait to see what pieces come from your new series. I think that flow is a perfect name! Unfortunenly I do not have “flow” yet but I am working hard at creating it when I am wrapping….Maybe I will learn something from your new pieces!! I just want you to know that I think it is so awesome that you are creating videos to help us through the journey of learning how to wire wrap…I really do appreciate it, so THANK YOU!!

Leave a Reply

